Follow us live on Twitter all night on 4/25/13 at #CollegeTVAwards and @emmysfoundation

The College Television Awards is a renowned national competition recognizing excellence in college student-produced video, digital and film work. Each year, we receive entries from hundreds of colleges and universities nationwide. As with the Primetime Emmy® Awards, entries are awarded based on excellence in overall production.

Entries are judged online by category in preliminary and secondary panels on a secure server, by members of the Television Academy who are professionals working in each respective discipline. Viewing is restricted to competition judges and staff only.

Finalists in each category will proceed to Blue Ribbon Panels for selection of nominees in late February. Winners will be announced and honored at,  

The College Television Awards Gala on Thursday April 25, 2013 at the JW Marriott LA Live in Los Angeles, CA. Reservation deadline is 4/18/13. Please contact Debbie Slavkin at for more information.

Will also receive cash awards, industry recognition and the opportunity to network with top television executives.

One student producer of-record for each winning piece will be flown to Los Angeles on April 23, 2013 and given hotel accommodations for that night, for the Nominees' Summit (April 24, 2013) and College Television Awards Gala (April 25, 2013). All other nominated producers are invited to attend the gala and other organized activities as our guest, however they will need to arrange for their own transportation and accommodations.

Each producer recognized in the credits of a winning piece will receive a personalized trophy or plaque. The cash award will be shared equally amongst all credited producers.

For information on sponsorships or to purchase tickets, please contact Debbie Slavkin at


     The Subway Fresh Artist Competition category is now CLOSED.